Have a Question? Contact the Humanities Office or an Academic Unit

Faculty Meetings

2017-18

Thursday 5 October – 1:00-3:00 p.m. in BSB-B103
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes of the Meeting of 22 March 2017 (PDF)
Committee Composition List 2017-18 (Excel)
Faculty List 2017-18 (Excel)
Program Enrolment Statistics 2017-18 (Excel)
Faculty of Humanities By the Numbers 2017-18 (PDF)
Presentation on Accessible Education and SAS Procedures (PDF)

Thursday 9 November – 1:00-3:00 p.m. in CIBC Hall
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes of the meeting of 5 October 2017 (PDF)
Report from Undergraduate Curriculum and Calendar Committee (PDF)

Tuesday 28 November – 1:00-3:00 p.m. in CIBC Hall

Monday 29 January – 9:30-11:30 a.m. in TSH-118

Monday 26 February – 9:30-11:30 a.m. in TSH-118

Monday 26 March – 9:30-11:30 a.m. in TSH-118


Previous Meetings and Materials

2016-17

Thursday 6 October 2016 – 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes of the meeting of 26 April 2016 (PDF)
Committee Composition List 2016-17 (Excel)
Faculty List 2016-17 (Excel)
Program Enrolment Statistics 2016-17 (Excel)

Tuesday 8 November 2016 – 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Agenda for 8 November 2016 (PDF)
Minutes of the meeting of 6 October 2016 (PDF)
Report from the Undergraduate Curriculum and Calendar Committee (PDF)
Report from the Graduate Curriculum and Policy Committee (PDF)

Thursday 1 December 2016 – 1:30-3:30 p.m.
CANCELLED

Wednesday 1 February 2017 – 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Agenda for 1 February 2017 (PDF)
Report from Graduate Curriculum and Policy Report (PDF)
Proposed Amendments to Faculty By-Laws (PDF)
McMaster Institute for Research on Aging (PPT)

Thursday 2 March 2017 – 1:30-3:30 p.m.
CANCELLED

Wednesday 22 March 2017 – 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes of the Meeting of 8 November 2016 (PDF)
Minutes of the Meeting 1 February 2017 (PDF)
Humanities Strategic Research Plan (PDF)
Proposed Amendments to Faculty By-Laws (PDF)
Shepherd Book Prize Dean Citation (PDF)
Budget Presentation 2017 (PDF)

Wednesday 3 May 2017 – 1:30-3:30 p.m.
CANCELLED

2015-16

Tuesday 13 October 2015, 1:30 p.m.
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes of the meeting of 31 March 2015 (PDF)
Minutes of the meeting of 27 April 2015 (PDF)
Program Enrolment Statistics (Excel)
Draft proposal for Ph.D. in Communication, New Media, and Cultural Studies (PDF)
Committee Composition List 2015-16 (Excel)
Faculty List 2015-16 (Excel)
Proposed Changes to Faculty By-Laws (PDF)

Tuesday 10 November 2015, 1:30 p.m.
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes of the meeting of 13 October 2015 (PDF)
Proposal for Bachelor of Commerce in Integrated Business and Humanities (Honours) (PDF)
Proposal for Revisions to General Academic Regulations (PDF)
Report from the Undergraduate Curriculum and Calendar Committee (PDF)
Proposal for Ph.D. in Communication, New Media, and Cultural Studies (PDF)
List of Appendices for Proposal for Ph.D. in Communication, New Media, and Cultural Studies (PDF)*
Report from the Graduate Curriculum and Policy Committee (PDF)
Proposed Changes to Faculty of Humanities By-laws (PDF)

*full appendices available upon request

Thursday 3 December 2015, 1:30 p.m.
CANCELLED

Monday 1 February 2016, 1:30 p.m.
Agenda (PDF)
Report from the Graduate Curriculum and Policy Committee (PDF)

Wednesday 2 March 2016, 1:30 p.m.
CANCELLED

Monday 28 March 2016, 9:30 a.m.
CANCELLED

Tuesday 26 April 2016, 1:30 p.m.
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes from the Meeting of 10 November 2015 (PDF)
Minutes from the Meeting of 1 February 2016 (PDF)
Budget Presentation 2016 (PDF)

For further archived minutes and materials, please contact Christine Chauvin (Recording Secretary) at cchauvin@mcmaster.ca.